Global
Establish global status as a national research university

Improving brand value
Improving cooperation network

Smart
Establish creative knowledge management system

Providing creative educational environment by applying cutting-edge technology
Improving management effectiveness

How to Change the world? Follow your dreams!

• Hits : 1963
  • Registration Date : 2013-01-21

How to  the world? Follow your dreams!
Can you introduce yourself briefly?.
HI I’m Joao Victor. I was born in Argentina and lived in Brazil since I was two years old. Since my father's Argentine and my mother's Brazilian, I have citizenships of both countries. I have older sister and brother also born in Argentina, and my younger sister was born in Brazil. At UNICAMP, State University of Campnias, I majored in Electrical Engineering.
UNICAMP is known as one of the best universities in Brazil. How was your life in Brazil?
My family d to Brazil for my father to pursue his education in master's course at UNICAMP. Naturally, I had lived in Campinas since I was very young. I went to a private elementary school and went to a public technical high school. As all the other public Brazilian universities, UNICAMP doesn't charge students with tuition, however, the national exam is needed to admitted. After graduating highschool, I took a year off and studied for the exam.
Engineering course in Brazil usually takes five years, four years lecture and 1 year for internship. I came to UST during my second semester in 2010 at UNICAMP.
When did you come to Korea? Don't you miss your hometown or family?Please let me know about your family.
I ed my master's course in UST in the fall semester of 2010, so it's been a year and a half since I arrived. I miss my family and friends but with the help of Internet, it's not that hard to get in touch with them. Luckily, I could make many Korean friends who are just like family now. Whenever I'm with them, I feel like I'm home again.